friday letters

29 Jun

Dear really nice lady that helped me yesterday, Thank you. I really can’t say enough how grateful I am you knew I wasn’t okay and helped even when others wouldn’t. I appreciate you.

Dear Suzanne Collins, You wrote really, really great books! I just finished re-reading Catching Fire and wish I had Mockingjay with me right now.ย 

Dear people that keep talking about the heat, Please, just stop. I get it okay. The vast majority of you have some kind of cooler home to go to… I do not. (But huge thanks to Erin for offering to let me stay at your house last night!)

Dear popsicles, I. Love. You!

Dear WEEKEND! Hi, I’ve missed you! I’m ready to celebrate you every way possible! Just as soon as I get my dentist appointment out of the way.

Dear SarahCatherine, I CANNOT wait to see you! I really wasn’t joking when I said I might just pack up and come visit you one of these weekends.ย 

Dear boyfriend, Thanks for a really fantastic date on Wednesday. I love you!

****

Movie in the Park tonight with my seeester and all her boys ๐Ÿ™‚

Soccer game watching with my girlfriends tomorrow afternoon!

Date night with my boo tomorrow night ๐Ÿ˜‰

NADA on Sunday! ๐Ÿ˜€

It should be a good one!

xoxo, S

6 Responses to “friday letters”

  1. alenaslife June 29, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    Love your letters.

  2. Jessica June 29, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    The first letter is my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy Friday, girl!
    xo

  3. SarahCatherine June 29, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    Dear Sarah,
    I love your Friday letters, a lot. I feel a new trend coming on.

    Also, I love that you used a “letter” picture for your letter. (and, of course, that it’s an H) ๐Ÿ™‚

    H is the best letter of the alphabet. You can slice it almost any direction and get the same thing on each side.

    I am looking forward to your weekend too.

    And to seeing you. SOON.

    P.S. If you decide to come next weekend, we are going to a country concert.

  4. Ashley Krieger (@ashleykrieger) July 2, 2012 at 7:54 am #

    sounds like you had a really fantastic weekend!!! my coworker and i were just joking about how EVERYONE is posting pics of the current temp on facebook. i know, we get it – it’s hot ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Sierra'sPen July 2, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    Oh! Love finding another Chicago blogger. Cheers.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. elevator date « City Thoughts… - July 2, 2012

    […] As much as I want to sit here and tell you the details about how the only thing I did from my weekend listย was date night with my boo (which was fab, as usual) and none of the others, but really, I have […]

Leave a Reply

