5 things i learned over the weekend

26 Jun

1. Less is more.

2. It rocks that I have 2 sisters. Not just one, but two. It makes the moments I miss my mom easier – they know what I’m talking about.

3. Ordering cheesecake (with strawberries – duh) to come out at the same time as dinner can be the best decision ever. I also learned that it’s okay to eat the cheesecake and drink wine instead of eating my actual dinner. 

4. Random I love you phone calls can turn my whole day around.

5. Reading for hours instead of cleaning my apartment is perfectly fine.

Honorable mention… This is what happens to mini cupcakes when you put them in front of me and the boyfriend when we are hungry and an hour away from dinner…

4 Responses to “5 things i learned over the weekend”

  1. mary June 26, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

    you learned 5 cute and simple things 🙂 😛

  2. Erin June 26, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    I find it so funny and ironic that your first thing is less is more; then you go on to say you love having TWO sisters AND dessert and dinner *together* AND and honorable mention about how many cupcakes you guys ate. This just made my day. 🙂

    • Sarah June 27, 2012 at 8:40 am #

      haha well isn’t that a little awkward?! honestly, i had something specific in mind with the less is more… and really, more is always better when it comes to cheesecake, sisters, and cupcakes. don’t you agree??

      • Erin June 27, 2012 at 10:34 am #

        I do! And, don’t you need less of stuff you don’t want so you can have more of what you do?

        Great post!

Leave a Reply

