weekend update and summer!

20 Jun

Thankfully everything on Friday went really well and it turns out that I did get my dads genes because there was virtually no pain (except for a couple hours that first night), no bruising, no vomiting, no adverse reactions to any meds. Woo hoo! I wasn’t able to eat almost anything until yesterday so I’ve felt continuously nauseous from taking meds on an empty stomach. 

I spent my weekend watching a LOT of The West Wing (aka: the best show in the history of shows), reading, crocheting, and taking 4 hour naps everyday. My sister, her husband, and their kiddos had flowers delivered within an hour of getting home from the dentist, which was absolutely lovely 🙂 By Monday night I was sick and tired of being in my apartment so I brought a book to the lake and enjoyed some of the most perfect weather.

Thanks to Erin for all the spoiling on Friday!

****

In other news…

IT’S SUMMER!

Here’s to beach days, margaritas, and sun dresses!

.

[via]

Leave a Reply

