that boy

6 Jun

Once upon a time there was a boy and a girl. They were friends. They flirted. They started dating.

I don’t like writing much about mine and Corey’s relationship on here, but seriously… that boy. 

…A week after we started dating I went to an art show he helped put together and as he introduced me to everyone as his girlfriend we both smiled so big. I like that, I said. Me too, he said… 

…On our way to South Bend from Michigan after Thanksgiving we stopped at a store and bought a huge bottle of wine, Harry Potter, and chips. We were going to have ourselves a little post-Thanksgiving party in the hotel. We weren’t 10 minutes into the movie before I fell asleep. I woke up two hours later to him still holding me the same way because he didn’t want to wake me…

…On Valentine’s Day he really surprised me at work by showing up in the afternoon with a bouquet of chocolate covered strawberries. He was wearing a suit. That suit with the red shirt. The one that makes me weak in the knees every time he wears it…

…On my birthday he woke up early so he could sing me happy birthday before I left for work…

And so many other amazing things. So many little things every day. 

Oh how I love that boy.

Leave a Reply

