apartment wants

5 Jun

I’ve been looking around Pinterest to see what kinds of awesome ideas/inspiration I can find for my new apartment. To give you an idea of where I’m starting from, here is a photo of my living room:

apartment

It’s nice, right? Too bad it’s not actually mine 😉 I’m fairly certain this living room would be able to eat my living room in one bite. My actual living room is rectangle and cute.

Anyway, here are some things I’d like for my apartment…

apartment

1 – I love the idea of book shelf walls. I could definitely do something kind of like this.

apartment

2 – Hello beautiful chair!

apartment

3 – I love the unmatched and uncluttered nightstands, bright comforter, the art on the wall and nightstand. Simple. Love it!

every little thing is gonna be alright

I love this! So bright, cheery, and me!

hardware Little Green Notebook

5How fabulous is this?? I’m not sure where I would put it, but it would be such a great piece for an entryway.

Love this.

6Reminds me of Friends 🙂 I always hang my keys on a hook and this would be the perfect way to dress it up.

I’m also looking to do some DIY projects to make it more me and more personal. I’m not that creative sooo… any ideas?!

3 Responses to “apartment wants”

  1. Candice June 5, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    I love your picks for apartment decor!! That chevron chair is amazing! Waaaant! 🙂

    • Sarah June 6, 2012 at 8:24 am #

      Right?! I would change my whole color scheme just for it! haha

  2. Emily June 11, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    I just almost freaked out about “your” living room. I was like “No way! I would die for that living room!” Turns out it’s not yours which makes me feel slightly better about mine. But just slightly.

Leave a Reply

