twenty-five

29 May

birthday, birthday

Today I am 25.

At exactly midnight I got texts from my seeester with all kinds of birthday emoji’s and lots of exclamation points 🙂

This morning my boyfriend woke up early to call and sing me happy birthday before I left for work 🙂

I’ve already gotten lots of lovely messages from family and friends.

My company brought a lava cake to my office at 9:30 this morning!

I miss my mama being here with me more than I can explain, but let me tell you, nobody loved birthdays more than her. So today I am going to celebrate, shake it, eat cake, watch a sunset next to my love, and allow myself to really truly enjoy the day because that’s what she would have wanted.

I can tell it’s going to be a good day!

Balloons balloons balloons

1 / 2


Leave a Reply

