big bear hugs

22 May

I don’t have much patience when it comes to waiting for the things I want. I get anxious and wonder why it hasn’t happened yet. Especially lately. I have so many goals, wants, wishes, and hopes that I can’t figure out why they aren’t ALL happening right NOW. I feel like I’m taking action toward achieving my goals, but I’m not there yet. While it gets frustrating I do try to remember what I do have going for me RIGHT NOW. Where I am right now. What I’m doing right now. Who I’m spending my time with right now. I will never be able to get these moments back. Sure, I’m not where I ultimately want to be with everything, but why rush? A couple of weeks ago I was at my sisters house and I called my nephew over, picked him up, and asked him to give me a big bear hug. He did it, but then asked why I wanted a big bear hug. Because I won’t be able to pick you up and ask for big bear hugs forever. At some point he’ll be too big. At some point he won’t want to give Aunt Sarah big bear hugs [he’s still going to get them, he just might not like it as much :)]. 

Here’s to enjoying big bear hugs right now and not wishing away these fantastic and little and beautiful moments in my life.

Leave a Reply

