bicycle

17 May

I want a bicycle.

vintage bikes  :) bikes

[via]

Really badly.

Vintage bikes

[via]

I would love to be able to ride my bicycle to the beach… the store… friends houses… for ice cream… anywhere and everywhere my bicycle riding self wants to go.

vintage bikes

[via]

I really want a bicycle with a basket for all those times I stop on the side of the road to pick wildflowers. 

sydney vintage bikes

[via]

Look how happy these girls are! I want to be friends with them.

vintage bikes

[via]

Unfortunately for me, a bicycle is not in my immediate future. I’m planning on waiting until Fall/Winter when prices go down and I’ve paid off a little more on student loans. Darn you student loans for getting in the way of me and my bicycle riding dreams.

I would normally call these bikes, but I thought my deep wanting of one would come through more if I called it a bicycle.

Wouldn’t Corey and I look adorable with these his/hers bicycles?

love vintage bikes

[via]

Next summer… sigh

5 Responses to “bicycle”

  1. Erin May 17, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    Talk to Derek, he might be able to find you something or less.

    • Sarah May 17, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

      Okay! It would still be closer to August before I could seriously consider getting one, but I can learn a lot between now and then.

      • Erin May 18, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

        Yeah, it would probably be easier to learn in a little bit cooler weather, anyway. 🙂

  2. Melissa May 21, 2012 at 5:10 am #

    Hi Sarah!

    I just stopped by your blog to say hi, and that I am excited to taking part in the Lovely Letters Pen Pal Project …

    Sadly, I don’t have a bicycle … but those ones look great!

    http://unpublishedworksofme.blogspot.co.uk/

    • Sarah May 21, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

      Hey Melissa!! I’m so glad you stopped by 🙂

      I got all giddy when I sent out the first letter… haha. I think this could be really awesome!

Leave a Reply

