turning “we should” into “we did”

9 May

It never fails that when Corey and I are together we come up with another “should”… we should go to that store down the street… we should go to a play… we should spend a whole day in bed watching movies… we should should should… Yet, we don’t.

Lame, right?

We decided we needed to change that. So, the other day I got a text from the boyfriend asking if I wanted to do a should? Yes, sir, I do! He suggested we go mattress shopping (for him) or to that random clothing store down the street from my house. Personally I had my heart set on mattress shoppingturns out mattress stores close around 6. How stupid is that? How are people who work the 9-5 supposed to go??

Plus, shopping with Corey is one of my all-time favorite things to do. I rarely buy more than I need to and I end up learning something new about him. Win/Win.

After not really coming up with what we should actually do, we decided to settle it the mature way. Rock/Paper/Scissors. The boyfriend won so we headed north and ended up just walking around and poking into stores… a hat shop, a bike shop, almost into a tea shop, and finally we ended up at Dueces, where we ate burgers and lounged on these fabulous outdoor couches and stayed for the next 3 hours.

It was… dare I say it… a perfect night.

3 Responses to “turning “we should” into “we did””

  1. danidetermined May 9, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    You look adorable in that hat 🙂

    • Sarah May 9, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

      Thanks!! I really want to go back and buy it for the beach 🙂

      • danidetermined May 9, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

        They have similar hats at Discovery for super cheap

Leave a Reply

