here’s the thing…

20 Apr

I share a windowless office with one other person. I like my co-worker, but we agree that we’d be much happier if we actually saw the world between the hours of 8-5:30.

I have no roommates. Sometimes it’s lonely to go home to an empty apartment every night.

I’m more tired than I know what to do with most days. Which makes me look like a loser to my friends because all I want to do is stay home in my pjs and watch movies. 

My handwriting sucks. I don’t know what this has to do with anything.

I almost locked myself out of my apartment. Which, if you know my apartment you know that’s nearly impossible. 

I really like this one song about being a housewife. But I don’t want to tell people because I know I’ll instantly be judged.

I want to help people, but don’t know how.

I’m over this cold weather. Spring, where are you?

I like caffeine way more than I should. Free espresso at work? This is dangerous.

I used the f-bomb way more than I should have at dinner with a friend last night. Happy and sad and pissed f-bombs. Something I get so mad at other people for doing. 

I’m working on finishing things I’ve started and it’s a slow process. But feels good at the same time. 

Here’s the thing…

…sometimes a girl just needs to be wrapped up in a hug. Ya know?

4 Responses to “here’s the thing…”

  1. Natalie April 20, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Sending a virtual hug your way 🙂 Making a cup of tea and cracking open a new book always makes me feel less lonely. Don’t worry dear!

    • Sarah April 23, 2012 at 11:25 am #

      Your comment absolutely made my day, Natalie. Thank you! I went home that afternoon, took a long nap, and read about half of a book 🙂

      Virtual hug back to you for being the sweetest!

  2. Rikki April 21, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    This whole post made me smile. I will hug you the next time I see you. And all the f-bombs were worth it!! 🙂

    • Sarah April 23, 2012 at 11:27 am #

      haha, i’m glad you weren’t freaked out by all of them 😉

Leave a Reply

