book suggestions?

6 Apr

Hi friends!

I have a confession to make: I’m a little behind on my 52/52. Nothing too terrible, just not where I wanted to be at this point. I’m struggling with which books to read and am reaching out to YOU for some help!

Which books are on your must read list?

Which books would you pass on to your best friend with a note saying that they just HAVE to read?

What are your guilty pleasure books?

I want to know what you books you just can’t. put. down. 

So, ladies… spill it! Titles/Authors/Genres… what’s your fave??

[HAPPY FRIDAY!!]

6 Responses to “book suggestions?”

  1. Natalie April 6, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    MUST READS: Love in the Time of Cholera, Little Bee, Atonement, The Glass Castle, Middlesex, White Oleander, Let the Great World Spin
    GUILTY PLEASURE READS: Bridget Jones Diary, Moose: A Memoir of Fat Camp

    • Sarah June 15, 2012 at 10:40 am #

      Little Bee has been requested at the library! I also LOVE Bridget Jones Diary (um, the movie) so the book is def. on my list 🙂

  2. +H April 6, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    If you want something fun and upbeat, try The Book of Awesome. It is indeed awesome.

    • Sarah June 15, 2012 at 10:38 am #

      It has been put on hold at the library! Can’t wait 🙂

  3. Caitlin May 23, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    Favorite book of all time, A Tree Grows In Brooklyn. Guilty pleasure, Good in Bed. You’ve inspired me with your 52/52! I miss reading so much, and feel like my phone and iPad have taken over my reading time. No more!!

    • Sarah June 15, 2012 at 10:38 am #

      Great suggestions! I’ll have to get on both of those… I’ve heard of them but never read them. Through my 52/52 I’ve learned how to read for enjoyment again. College kinda ruins reading for pleasure!

Leave a Reply

