friday + memories

23 Mar

Hey, soooo… bummer about this rain, eh, Chicago?

Even the rain can’t bring down how happy I am that it’s FRIDAY!!

Before I get into weekend plans, I want to share something with you. If you know me from… well… ever, you’ll know that I’ve always been a self-proclaimed hater of running. As a kid I would run and run and run everywhere, but as soon as I started getting more serious about my dancing career I was told NOT to run. Everyone said it would put extra – and unnecessary – strain on my knees and hips and it would potentially harm the muscles needed for particular movements.

People had a really hard time grasping the concept that running and dancing don’t always go together, so when people asked if I ran I would just tell them I hated to run. Easy, right? Saved me from having to explain it and then the inevitable will you dance a jig for me?

Long story short (too late for that?) I’ve recently started running and I love it. 🙂

MOVING ON.

Weekend plans include (but are most def. not limited to): a hunger games party, dinner with friends, watching my man’s band play, kisses, happy dances (I’ll tell you why on Monday 😉 ) annnnnd other FAB weekend things like sleeping in, cleaning, and sleeping in some more.

****

IN OTHER NEWS:

I don’t know about you guys, but I’m so sad that Picnik is closing next month. That’s where I make my collages, add text, and generally mix things up.

BUT! Have no fear… There is someplace new that the awesome Sarah (from Simply Sarah) wrote about on her blog called MyMemories. It’s a digital scrapbook maker and it looks pretty dang awesome.

The best part??

There is a GIVEAWAY on her blog going on right NOW. So, get your booty over to Simply Sarah and win it.

.

Leave a Reply

