just a wednesday evening around chicago

8 Mar

Yesterday Corey and I had plans for him to pick me up after work and we would walk around downtown and play the rest of the evening by ear. My office ended up closing EARLY (!!) so I had some extra time to walk around which was perfect since it was 65 degrees. Love!

Here are some completely unedited photos I took, straight from my iPhone… isn’t this city fab??

I took this couples picture because I thought they were ADORABLE! Later I showed Corey and his response to me calling them adorable was “I think you mean “nerdy”?” No, sir, I do not. I mean absolutely adorable. [Okay, okay, with a hint of nerdy πŸ˜‰ ]

Oh hey Marilyn!

Salted Caramel Mocha & Cafe Mocha = coffeelove

Love him. πŸ™‚

HOLY hot dance moves, people! Right after I took this picture I started laughing so hard because you could easily see two people doing what we could only assume was some kind of dance video/wii fit/synchronized dance moves. And these folks were INTO it it!

It made my night a whole lot lighter!

After we got back to the car we were trying to decide what to eat so I pulled up this fab app Urbanspoon where you can lock certain criteria. SO. We were in the loop and weren’t looking to spend a TON of money so I locked those two and was going to let it suggest a place to eat. Out of all the amazing places it could have decided on it picked {drum roll please}…

Salads at Macy’s.

hahahaha I just about died laughing. Needless to say we didn’t go there for dinner. We grabbed a frozen pizza and some oreos and went back to my apartment to make said pizza and oreo balls. They are heavenly and you will most definitely be hearing about them very soon!

***

Happy National Women’s Day to all you fabulous women out there!

xoxo

6 Responses to “just a wednesday evening around chicago”

  1. Erin March 8, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    Did you know that you just missed the anniversary of Oreos?? And they actually started out as vanilla and only later added the chocolate?

    Did you also know that I should be studying for my final final?? ARRGGGG

    haha

    • Sarah March 8, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

      First, hahahahahahaha! Oh seeester, that made me laugh. No more blog reading – go study! πŸ˜‰

      Only after you finish reading my comment….

      Second, I knew it was the anniversary on Tuesday was Oreo’s 100 anniversary, but I couldn’t get myself to make the oreo balls the same day I went to yoga haha

      Okay, now go study!

      • Erin March 8, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

        I will, I will!

        You do need to share about Oreo balls…they sound crazy unhealthy. And, if you’re going to share, you need to tomorrow, because Derek and I are giving up sugar for a month. A month! A whole month!

        I’m dreading it and super excited at the same time.

      • Sarah March 8, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

        Oh snap! Well you are in for a treat with what I’m planning for tomorrow. Lots of deliciousness!

        I’m super impressed that you are going a month without sugar. I wish I had the dedication haha

  2. Rikki March 10, 2012 at 12:23 am #

    And who told you about that wonderful Urban Spoon app??? πŸ™‚ love you and miss you tons and tons LOML!!

    • Sarah March 12, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      I know!! I almost texted you the screenshot, but didn’t want to interrupt your VACAY with urban spoon πŸ˜‰

      Love you and miss you too LOML!! Let’s do dinner when you get back!

Leave a Reply

