weekend goodness

27 Feb

This was one of the most refreshing weekends I’ve had in a long time. I got plenty of sleep, spent time with some of my favorite people, saw a movie, organized part of my apartment, watched the brewing of beer, and actually made it through all of the Oscars without falling asleep.

Nothing beats a lunchtime walk around the neighborhood I work in.

I actually had a pretty sucky first half of Friday so I baked myself cupcakes…

…and they are delicious.

Saturday Erin and I went to see The Vow and I got a few words of wisdom from Dove.

Littlest Bug came with us and was so good! He sat on my lap throughout almost the whole movie and just watched the movie. Way to go, Izaak!

Saturday night I went to my dear friend Carrie’s [the gorgeous one in the middle] going away party at Hubbard Inn. I’m so so excited for her big move to the Big Apple next week!! (But selfishly going to miss her!)

Sunday was the most perfect Sunday. I woke up and had part of a lazy morning and then was inspired by the sunshine and beautiful day to be productive. Corey and I went to lunch and then out to Oak Park to brew some beer. (Correction, the boys did the brewing, I watched)

As we were getting ready to leave I asked if we were near a Target because it had been wayway too long since I had gotten my fix. So, he humored me and we went. Is it weird that going to Target with him is one of my favorite things to do? I was so proud of myself (both of us, really) for walking out with only what we needed.

He then dropped me off at home so I could sit on my bum for the next 3 hours and watch the Oscars. Yesssss!

Did you guys have a good weekend? Do anything fun? 

Leave a Reply

