awkward & awesome thursday!

26 Jan

awkward…

  • Walking the one block from the train to my office almost directly next to this guy and at almost the same moment we both stopped dead in our tracks. “What’s different here?” I asked out loud. He said he was thinking the same thing. Turns out they took the scaffolding down that had been there for the past 2.5 months. That’s all.
  • Hanging up on a client at work. Sorry about that, guy!
  • Having 2 minutes of a conversation with my dad thinking we were talking about one thing while he thought we were talking about another, very different, thing.
  • Getting slightly excited when a friend cancelled dinner on Monday because it meant that I could go home and watch the Bachelor.
  • Missing my boyfriend terribly when it’s only been 4 days since I last saw him. Wah wah.
  • A stupid lady telling me that because I’m “only” an aunt that I don’t know how to take care of a baby. I nearly punched her when she told me that it was much too cold to be bringing a 2 month old outside without a hat and coat. Well, meanie, he does have a hat and a whole warm fluffy bodysuit… they are right over there. See? Now back off. 

awesome…

  • I made a kick booty budget. Wooooo for me!
  • Spending 8 hours on Saturday with my little bug, Thomas!
  • Sunday morning was a tough one for me and Corey “made” me breakfast on couch. [That sounds weird, but I ate on the couch, not in bed.. anyway..) The awesome breakfast was ice cream, bananas, and hershey kisses. He spoils me.
  • Going to lunch with Erin, Paul, Izaak, and Thomas. [“Am I being punked??” haha!]
  • I juuust checked weather.com and you know what it told me? It’s supposed to be in the 39-45 degree range this weekend!! With SUN! As my co-worker said… it’s time to bust out the t-shirt!! (Sorry Chicagoans, this is the forecast for St. Louis)
  • Getting slightly excited when a friend cancelled dinner on Monday because it meant that I could go home and watch the Bachelor. [see what I did there? I made it both an awkward and awesome. I’m slick like that]
  • I’m wearing earrings today that make it look like I have a mini disco ball hanging from each ear. Yup, fancy pants earrings for a gloomy Thursday.
  • Corey and I both got out of work early last Friday and met up for lunch at Goose Island Brewpub. Best spinach and artichoke dip everrrr. After lunch we went and took a long afternoon nap. Best way to spend a Friday afternoon if you ask me!
  • I haven’t gone to Starbucks ONCE this week! This morning I reallllllllly wanted to, but didn’t. Good story, right?
2 Responses to “awkward & awesome thursday!”

  1. Erin January 27, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    “Am I being punked?” Best possible reaction to that moment!

    • Sarah January 31, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      Agreed! I laughed about that for hours! (Still am…)

Leave a Reply

