morning jolt

11 Jan

There is nothing like coffee and espresso to get your day going.

EXCEPT… oversleeping!

Or at least thinking you overslept.

Last night I woke up and saw a light coming in my window and freaked out thinking I overslept and was going to be late to work, which was NOT an option today. I opened my eyes and 2 seconds later the freak out began. I sat up and looked for my phone to see just how late it was. I was prepared to jump out of bed, take the quickest shower of my life, throw on a dress, and hop on the bus.

Turns out it was 3AM. Which means I still had 3 more hours of sleep. Yahooo!! So, I went back to sleep and woke up blissfully at 6AM.

Leave a Reply

