weekend recap

9 Jan

You couldn’t have found one person that was more excited for the weekend to finally come around than ME. I was itching to get out of the office and into the weekend.

After I left the office on Friday I stopped by my old office to drop off some movies I borrowed from Rikki and to catch up with Danielle.

Danielle’s daughters were there too and let me tell ya, I heart those girls. Danielle’s older daughter asked I wanted to play Tap Tap.

What is Tap Tap?

Oh wait, it seems that I’m the only person on the planet who doesn’t know what it is. After she asked me if I wanted to play I asked her if I would have to dance. Apparently this was the wrong thing to say to a 13 year old and her mom because they laughed at me until I was positive they were going to pee their pants.

If you are like me and don’t know what I’m talking about, it’s an iPhone app/game that is like Guitar Hero, but for the iPhone.

I then proceeded to royally suck at the game.

Then you know what happened?

I got good.

Well, good by my standards. I didn’t suck anymore. I never did beat D’s older daughter and then played her younger daughter and we each won once.

It was intense.

Friday night ended up not being nearly as competitive. Corey’s band (Eat That Plastic) was playing a show and I went and did my girlfriend/groupie thing. Thanks to Danielle for taking pictures while I watched and commented about how good my boyfriend looked. Because he sure as heck did look good.

Saturday and Sunday were relaxing in all the ways they should be. I cooked, cleaned, lounged, watched movies, went to the library, reorganized my bedroom and slept.

2 Responses to “weekend recap”

  1. danidetermined January 10, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    Call me biased but def one of my fave post yet 🙂

    • Sarah January 12, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

      I’m not surprised! 🙂

Leave a Reply

