‘Tis the season

14 Dec

Last year I wanted to go to Zoo Lights at Lincoln Park zoo so badly, but it just didn’t work out. This year I was determined to go so it worked out perfectly that Rikki wanted to go before her birthday dinner.

We made a quick stop at Starbucks and then walked over to the zoo. It was actually a beautiful night considering it was Chicago in December.

4 Responses to “‘Tis the season”

  1. lifevesting December 14, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    I just saw the zoolights for the first time this past weekend and I was blown away – both by the amount and beauty of the lights and also the crazy amount of people there!

    • Sarah December 14, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

      Right?! I’m so glad I got to go this year 🙂

  2. Rikki December 21, 2011 at 2:00 am #

    Yay! I made it into your blog again! 🙂 it was such a fun time! I think we should make it a tradition to go every year from now on! 🙂 I heart you LOML!!

    • Sarah December 23, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

      That’s the beauty of hanging out with me more… you get mentioned more 😉 PLUS, you have no problem with me taking a billion pictures.

      I completely agree, let’s go every year! I think we should always have our hot chocolate and cookies in hand too. Merry Christmas LOML!!

Leave a Reply

