Four great things about this morning

21 Nov
  1. As soon as I woke up I knew I wouldn’t need coffee. With last week being my first week at my new job I let myself go crazy and get Starbucks everyday, but told myself that wouldn’t continue. I’m pretty sure I’m just super pumped that it’s a short workweek due to Thanksgiving, but hey, I’ll take it!
  2. I’m going to my sisters after work today so I drove to work and there was virtually NO traffic on my way! Last week it took me 45 minutes to go from Belmont to Chicago on LSD and today it took 10. TEN! That’s ten minutes, not hours, or years… just ten quick minutes. My commuter self was sosososo happy about that.
  3. Since I got to work much quicker than I thought I would I stopped by Chick-fil-A. Yeah, that sorta defeats the purpose of not getting Starbucks if I’m just going to spend that money anyway, but I tell ya, it made me so happy. I’m now sitting here in a food coma and love every bit of it.
  4. The day care next door brings all the bundled up kids outside for a walk around the block every morning and afternoon. Those are two of the cutest moments of my day. They haven’t gone this morning yet, but it’ll be adorable when it does in about an hour.

Happy Monday!

2 Responses to “Four great things about this morning”

  1. SaraH November 21, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    The advertisement below this post is a video for Party Rock Anthem. Fitting, I think.

    • Sarah November 22, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

      haha! love it!

Leave a Reply

