Hope Floats

7 Sep

I’m going to let you in on something I don’t usually tell people…

Hope Floats is one of my top 3 favorite movies of all time. (I also just realized that it came out on my 11th birthday!)

I don’t tell people this because I refuse to watch it with anyone. Every time I watch it, either by myself or with anybody (or multiple people), I cry like a baby. There is something about this movie that draws me in every time. It’s a combination of a lot of things that are personal to me, but all in all I just love it. And, for the record, I know a lot of people think it’s dumb, but I don’t care. Boo on them.

Anyway, the reason I’m writing about it is because one of my favorite quotes of all time comes from it. A particular part of my everyday life finished yesterday and today starts the beginning of something new. Now I’m going forward not knowing exactly what’s going on or what to expect. During times like this I think of Hope Floats and this quote…

…beginnings are scary, endings are usually sad, but it’s the middle that counts the most. Try to remember that when you find yourself at a new beginning. Just give hope a chance to float up. And it will…

Leave a Reply

