Does this mean I’m weird?

24 Jul

One of my favorite foods in the whole wide world is chips. I could eat chips everyday and be perfectly happy. I don’t have a huge sweet tooth, so this is my snack of choice. Within the chip family I’m a huge fan of chips and salsa. But I have one problem. I’m really picky when it comes to my salsa. I don’t like chunks of tomatoes and peppers and onions. (This is when I really miss living in South Bend, where I could get Hacienda chips and salsa any day of the week)

My solution to my store bought salsa problem?

Say hello to my trusty food processor!! Yup, that’s right. I food process the chunks right out of my store bought salsa. I’m sure I’m the only person who thinks it’s worth while to do this considering it takes twice as long to wash the machine, but trust me, it is.

Say goodbye to those pesky onion and pepper and tomato chunks!

 This is the (almost) final product! There are obviously a few chunks, but tons less. I pulsed the food processor a couple more times before calling it quits. “Such a difference!” <—- Name that movie!

Voila! Back into the jar my Tostitos chunky salsa goes. Check it out, it’s still all natural (well, as all natural as Tostitos can be) and much, much yummier. IMO. 🙂

Leave a Reply

