Music in the Park

19 Jul

Oh summer, how I love you! Remember that post I wrote back in March/April about getting so excited about the festivals? Yup, festival season is here and I am a happy camper! Yesterday I went with my friends to Music in Millennium Park. First I met up with Sylwia for a quick bite to eat and then we headed to the park to meet everyone else. (btw, I had a ceasar salad from Cosi and would recommend it to anyone!)

It was so fantastic, everyone brought blankets, food, drinks and had such a fun time. It was about 90 degrees outside, so they put out sprinklers!! It was the perfect summer night.

Two of my favorite people in the whole entire wide world. Corey and Sylwia. They were two of the first people I met after I moved here and somehow we’re all still together. It’s fate. We’re planning a road trip together.

Corey and me! He’s the best. He makes me laugh uncontrollably while I’m at work and shouldn’t laugh uncontrollably. He’s going to be famous one day and I’m so glad that I can say that I knew him from “way back when”. See that shirt he’s wearing? That’s his band, Eat That Plastic. They rock. Check them out!

Muh frans! These people are going to make my Monday nights a heck of a lot less boring. (Except hanging out with them makes me look like I haven’t been outside in years)

One Response to “Music in the Park”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. music in the park « City Thoughts… - July 17, 2012

    […] first time this summer Corey and I made it to Music in the Park. We went just about every Monday last year and it was so great to go again. We drank wine out of McDonald’s cups (because we’re […]

Leave a Reply

