awkward & awesome thursday!

7 Jul

Awkward…

  • Every morning when I go to take a shower I can hear my neighbor turn on the water at the same time and I told a friend that I hoped it wasn’t a guy because I didn’t like the thought of showering at the exact same time as a guy just through the wall and on our way home Saturday we saw who lives there… and it’s totally a guy! 
  • Walking down the hall in the building I work having a fake arguement with someone (in my head) and realizing that I’m doing all the facial expressions. At first I thought nobody was looking. I was wrong.
  • I’ve never really been one to stumble through my words after a glass (or two?) of wine, but my goodness, after two glasses while out with friends I could not say podcast to save my life. It kept coming out as “padcast” (And then getting an email the next morning saying that my friend was glad my “padcast” was done…)
  • Making salsa for a cookout, thinking it looked amazing and then… I tried it. Here’s a tip… when the recipe calls for half a lime, don’t add more just because it smells good.
Awesome…
  • Watching New in Town by myself on a Saturday night and unexpectedly liking it! 
  • Celebrating my first 4th of July in Chicago. It was amazing! I went to a friends rooftop to watch the fireworks and you could see hundreds and hundreds of fireworks going off all over the city. Seriously, people… everywhere! (Plus, look at the amazing picture of the skyline!)
  • Celebrating Danielle’s birthday!! This lucky gal got to work with the birthday gal all day and then go out with a bunch of great people to celebrate. Danielle picked Kin Sushi & Thai and it was delicious. Their crab rangoon? TO DIE FOR!! 
  • Realizing that I only have 6 more weeks of school…. EVERRRR!!!!
One Response to “awkward & awesome thursday!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. awkward & awesome thursday! | Let's be real… - September 9, 2011

    […] shower guy from a previous A&A Thursday? He hit on me. He was really awkward about the whole thing and […]

Leave a Reply

