awkward & awesome thursday!

23 Jun

Awkward…

  • getting in the elevator and standing inside for 15 seconds before i realized i didn’t press the button. oopsies! (15 seconds doesn’t sound like a long time unless youre standing in an elevator by yourself)
  • having a student come into the grad school asking if we could tell him whether he was accepted or not, knowing he was denied, but not being able to tell him. i felt so bad!
  • standing in the church parking lot before my nephews baptism doing everything in my power to keep the wind from blowing my skirt up in front of everyone.
  • humming the Mario Bros. theme song only to realize that my bosses boss was standing there listening to me.
  • showing up to Greek fest 15 minutes after it started and being told there wouldn’t be food for another 30 minutes.

Awesome…

  • my nephew taking the picture of me above and then giggling uncontrollably and insisting that i take the same picture of him
  • Lincoln Park Greek Fest
  • going to two of my favorite places growing up! (Redamak’s and Tower Hill)
  • sending a pitiful email to my professor asking her to change my grade from a B+ to an A- and getting an email back saying she’ll see how to do that and change it!
  • quoting Hangover 2
  • doing my first awkward & awesome thursday.

Although Sydney from The Daybook wasn’t the first person to come up with Awkward & Awesome Thursday, hers are my fave! They are really funny, you should check her out! (The fashion side of her blog is fabulous and I love her blogging style) So… after her encouragement I decided to do my first Awkward & Awesome Thursday. See you next week!

Leave a Reply

