My birthday!

1 Jun

Sunday was my birthday! I am now 24 years young. This year was a little different because I didn’t get to see my family, but the fabulous people in my life make it special 🙂

I wanted everything to be pretty low-key, so I invited a few friends from work to come over and have a couple drinks. Somehow they convinced me to go out to a bar after Midnight! School really kicked my butt over the past few months so this was a big deal.

The day of my birthday was really relaxing and quiet. I slept until almost noon and then did homework the rest of the day. Nothing too crazy for this 24 year old. Later that night Kevin and I went to Chicago Q for some BBQ! We couldn’t decide what to get (it all sounded so good!) so we split a pulled pork sandwhich and a whole rack of ribs. Oh. My. Goodness. Itwassosogood.

After dinner I went home and promptly fell asleep.

This was my first birthday without my mom and I missed her more than I can say, but I am so grateful for my family and friends for making me feel so loved. I have really great people in my life.

Leave a Reply

