Explore Chicago

20 Apr

I don’t know about you, Chicagoans, but I am already getting excited about the spring/summer/fall festivals! Last summer I was working full time (for the first time) so I didn’t make it to nearly as many as I hoped. The one that I was determined not to miss was the Taste of Chicago, the worlds largest food festival. And let’s be real… it. was. amazing! I went with Erin, Derek and Paul and we had a blast. We ate, walked around and played in the park.

The other fun thing I did with my girlfrans was go to the Wells Street Art Festival. They had a cover band that played new and older music and really good sangria! It was the perfect summer night, including a quick 20 minute solid downpour that got us all soaking wet. (Hence the see-through clothes and funky hair)

Earlier I was talking with a co-worker about my excitement and she suggested that I check out the Chicago Cultural Center because they have a huge room of pamphlets about different festivals and whatnot. (They even have tables so you can eat lunch and read) Instead of going out in the cold during lunch I decided to Google it and came across the most fantastic site! I’m sure a lot of people already know about this, BUT it’s…

Explore Chicago

…and it’s ahmazing. You can do a search for specific dates, neighborhoods, events, etc. I highly encourage you to check it out!

Leave a Reply

