good hair day

21 Jun

 Last week I was over at my sisters house and we were having a casual conversation when I started crying. Out of the blue. We were sitting at the table with Paul, so I didn’t want to draw too much attention to it (although, if you are ever crying he gives you lots of hugs and tells you you’re wonderful). I briefly told her why and then knowing I was trying to cover up my random and somewhat out of nowhere tears she told me I was having a good hair day. I could tell she meant it and wasn’t just saying it to get me to stop. In that moment it was exactly what I needed to snap out of what was going on. Sometimes all I want is that all consuming mom hug (you know the one), and sometimes it’s nice to just be told you’re having a good hair day.

She’s kind of the best.

P.S. I put two pictures because well, I can. AND because the top one cracks me up. She looks stinkin adorable and I’m all leaning over the bench, shoving her head over I’m so excited to be in a picture with muh seeester.

4 Responses to “good hair day”

  1. Kristen June 26, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    Good hair days make everything better! :)

  2. mary June 26, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    aww..i love my sister too.. she lives far away from me..:( and i miss her like hell..and our lives have become so different from each other after her marriage..sisters are one of the best gifts of God!!

    • Sarah June 27, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

      I live really close to one sister and 2 hours away from the other so I know what it’s like to miss a sister! We text a lot :)

      • mary June 28, 2012 at 5:57 am #

        my sister lives in the other part of the world.lol.a flight of around 26 hours :D i can only skype with her when i want and that too if our time zones coordinate well :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

